CAPS Staff

Diversity is valued at CAPS Coolgardie and our team and students reflect this. When you come to CAPS you see the world with teachers drawn from many nationalities coming to Coolgardie to be a part of an amazing school. The strong family-feeling at CAPS means students can be themselves to develop the confidence and skills that are uniquely theirs. They are guided by a school experience that values each student’s gifts and practices the true meaning of self-determination through our school values, educational programs, and parent-directed school board.

Life-long learning is encouraged at CAPS Coolgardie by the board, School Principal, and the teaching staff.  School Principal, Robert Javapro encourages life-long learning in students with a focus on the school values of confidence, discipline, humility, servanthood, and integrity.

Family links between the parent-directed board and the school are cherished and embedded in the operation and values of CAPS Coolgardie. Parent, staff and past CAPS Coolgardie student Priscilla Tucker whose parents were founding members of CAPS believe the strong school values and the school’s Christian heritage continue to inspire students in making good choices for the future. 

Teaching staff 

Robert Javapro (Principal), Cherie Koh (Secondary Deputy Principal), Loveness Dale (Junior School Deputy/Year 1-3 teacher), William Kiruki (WACE Coordinator/Maths teacher), Marie Naiken (literacy coordinator), Sandy Shirt (SEQTA Coordinator), Bertha Dzvukamanja (Year 4-6 teacher), Victoria Carpentier (Outdoor Education teacher), Mapalo Lufwendo (Health/Science teacher), Kwisba Lufwendo (Science/Maths teacher), Steve Woods (Music teacher), Shanenne Weldon (LOTE teacher), Michelle Beurs (Early Childhood teacher) and Mere Young (HASS teacher).

Teacher assistants, librarian, and chaplain

Janet Javapro, Pacita Puertollano, Darryl Shirt and Paul Simelolo

Administration staff

Mabel Kartinyeri (School Administrator), Rita Donaldson, Priscilla Tucker, Vashti Simelolo, Corina Bennell (Nurse), LeAndra Penie and Tuwarnah Dawson (trainee)

Technical and other staff

David Mortensen, Terry Leslie, Billie Cartledge, Miriam Rounds and Ursula Cassidy

Hostel staff

Jeffery Atuatika (Hostel Manager), Tere Atuatika, Monica Eades, Helen Atuatika, Marta Atuatika, Lorraine Sholson, Shirley Hourigan, Monica Eades, Claire Chitty and Sharlene Axcell.



Term Dates

Semester 1

Semester 2


Latest Newsletter Click Here