Our Team

Diversity is valued at CAPS Coolgardie and our team and students reflect this. When you come to CAPS you see the world with teachers drawn from many nationalities coming to Coolgardie to be a part of an amazing school. The strong family-feeling at CAPS means students can be themselves to develop the confidence and skills that are uniquely theirs. They are guided by a school experience that values each student’s gifts and practices the true meaning of self-determination through our school values, educational programs, and parent-directed school board.

Life-long learning is encouraged at CAPS Coolgardie by the board, School Principal, and the teaching staff.  Acting School Principal, Robert Javapro encourages life-long learning in students with a focus on the school values of confidence, discipline, humility, servanthood, and integrity.

Family links between the parent-directed board and the school are cherished and embedded in the operation and values of CAPS Coolgardie. Parent, staff and past CAPS Coolgardie student Priscilla Tucker whose parents were founding members of CAPS believe the strong school values and the school’s Christian heritage continue to inspire students in making good choices for the future. 

Teaching staff, teacher assistants, librarian, and student counselor

Robert Javapro (Acting Principal), William Kiruki (Acting Deputy Principal), Gilbert Karareba, Lenora Sundstrom, Sandy Shirt, Loveness Dale, Bridget Magwa, Bertha Dzvukamanja, Belinda Huggins, Marie Naiken, Mere Young, Victoria Carpentier, Mapalo Lufwendo, Steve Woods, Kwibisa Lufwendo, Shanenne Weldon, Janet Javapro, Darryl Shirt and Paul Simelolo.

Administration staff

Mabel Kartinyeri (School Administrator), Rita Donaldson, Priscilla Tucker, Vashti Simelolo, Corina Bennell , LeAndra Penie and Tuwarnah Dawson (trainee)

Technical and other staff

David Mortensen, Terry Leslie, Billie Cartledge, Miriam Rounds and Ursula Cassidy

Hostel staff

Jeffery Atuatika (Hostel Manager), Tere Atuatika, Helen Atuatika, Marta Atuatika, Lorraine Sholson, Shirley Hourigan, Claire Chitty and Sharlene Axcell.



Term Dates

Semester 1

Semester 2


Latest Newsletter Click Here